site image
site image

Testimonials

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

The service for my husband was exactly as our family wanted. Attention to every detail was met and the staff provided exemplary help in providing the extras to make this a beautiful celebration of a life well lived. I would highly recommend Welch Funeral Home!

Betty Kirby
April 18, 2019

I was very pleased. I would highly recommend Welch Funeral Home.

Bill Harrison
April 9, 2019

I lost my mom, Jessie Mae Brooks , last week and Welch Funeral Home did an outstanding job. Blake Cammack and his entire staff were very attentive to the family and did everything to satisfy us through this difficult time.

Debbie Shipwash
April 2, 2019

Great service by great people! Ya'll did an excellent job. Thank you so very much!

The Saxon Family
March 26, 2019

Dear Blake,

You recently conducted funeral services for my brother, Mike, M. Campbell. We thought you and your staff did an exemplary job with a very short preparation time. The picture wall and memorabilia really captured the essence of Mike’s loves and his life, the video was well done, and most everyone who attended the viewing or services expressed their feelings that it was unquestionably about Mike.

Our family has unfortunately attended more than our share of funerals of late, but I honestly believe that Mike’s service was better done than any of the others. We appreciated the attention to detail and the accuracy of the presentation. Without any hesitation, I will say that my brother would have approved of every element.

Thank you for the courtesies and care shown our family. We have always considered Welch to be top drawer for final services and have held numerous services for relatives over the years from grandparents, parents, and now siblings. It certainly appears that you have brought some new and fresh ideas when you took over the business, and they have definitely enhanced the product you offer.

Congratulations, and thanks for everything.

Very truly yours,
James T. Campbell

James T. Campbell
March 8, 2019

I can’t thank Blake and the staff enough for the kindness and professionalism shown to for our family after the death of my Dad. Every one at Welch made themselves available before, during and after the services by patiently walking us through the process and made what I thought would be an unbearable time, an uplifted true Celebration of my Dad’s life that left all who attended uplifted.

Jerri Medrano
February 25, 2019

Dad's viewing and funeral were beautiful. Blake and his team were detail oriented and arranged the perfect visitation for my father. They were always one step ahead in anticipating our needs in celebrating my Dad's life. From moving our Father from Houston to the burial at the cemetery, Blake's team worked tirelessly in taking care of our needs and making the tribute to our Father perfect.

Mary Mirenda Wendt
February 14, 2019

Everything was pre planned years ago and went just as expected. It was smooth from the beginning to the grave. You helped make a hard time easier. I would highly recommend Welch Funeral Home.

John Moss
February 10, 2019

You wanted to know about my husband so that you could make things more personal. He wanted a celebration and you just that.

Lori Ellison
February 1, 2019

Blake Cammack was very caring and showed concern for our wishes to keep costs down and yet we were able to have a very respectful service.

Gayle Phillips
January 31, 2019

The friendly staff was very helpful and encouraging. We felt like you treated our dad like royalty with the viewing in your "rotunda"

David Gilbert
January 29, 2019

Just want to say thank you for all you did for both of my grandparents funeral. I was very surprised of all things you brought at grandpas visitation. It brought back a lot of good memories. Again, Thank you.

Brooke Wesson
January 24, 2019

Thank you Blake, Tony, and everyone at Welch’s Funeral Home for exceeding our family’s expectations during such a difficult day. If I could give a five star rating for doing a great job, I would give Welch’s Funeral Home six stars!

Jay DeWitt
January 8, 2019

Blake, Marcus, and the entire staff listened, made suggestions, and totally helped us put together a Life Celebration service that was fitting and beautiful. They did not pressure us to do anything, in fact they did an outstanding job of giving us what we wanted and exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend Welch Funeral Home.

Mike Bailey on behalf of the family of Jimmie Bailey
December 28, 2018

There are no words to thank Blake Cammack and his staff for all that they did for my brother and our family. Everything was perfect at the funeral, certainly more than expected. Thank you does not seem adequate for all your help and kindness.

The Family of David Taylor
December 14, 2018

I wanted to drop you a quick line and let you know how thankful I am for everything you did. My grandmother's service was wonderful and I couldn’t have been more pleased!! All very classy, too. You and your staff were easy to work with and attentive to our needs and desires. It was nice working with someone I knew! You are going to be a huge success in this business.

Amber Bailey
December 3, 2018

Blake, from start to finish you were completely attentive and aware of all our requests and needs. The life celebration was simply amazing and we had so many people ask who did it all. We owe all of that to Welch Funeral Home. In the hardest of times you provided the things that will begin to heal our broken hearts. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

The Tom West Family
September 25, 2018

Blake,
You did a beautiful job with everything. It was truly a Life Celebration which helped ease the pain of that day. Thank you!

Steve Graham
August 7, 2018

Our family has never seen a funeral service quite like this. It was the best one ever!

Paul Hughes
July 23, 2018

Everyone at Welch did an exceptional job, especially Tony. He is so kind and loving. Jeff, Scott and I are so thankful for the wonderful job that he did for our husband& father.

Bobbie Sullins
July 18, 2018

Y’all captured my mother perfectly. First time I’ve seen a visitation like this. It was such a special night. Not enough words to say how much we appreciate each and everyone of y’all....thank you so much.

Kristi Griffin
July 18, 2018

You and your staff did a FANTASTIC job showing Linda’s true personality. It’s a tough time but your personalized touches brought so many smiles, laughter and tears. Thanks for your hard work!

Lacey Milligan
July 16, 2018

Blake you and your team did an amazing job. I was blown away when I walked in. It was truly a celebration of her life. I know her and Dot were smiling tonight!

Paula Anderson
July 16, 2018

I love how you make each funeral so special and sweet for grieving families, Blake!

Stephanie Small
July 12, 2018

Thank you Blake and Tony and all the staff for helping our family thru our loss and making Ethan's Life Celebration more than we could have ever imagined.

Misty Medrano
July 10, 2018

Thanks so much for the beautiful life celebration for my husband Joe Sullins! Everyone at Welch Funeral Home did a great job & even more than we expected. The service in the Chapel was beautiful & visitation in the Garden Court was also .

Bobbie Sullins
July 9, 2018

Thank you so much for all your help and a beautiful celebration of my Mom's life and impact. Tony was so kind, thoughtful and professional.

Patricia Berkley
June 15, 2018

Blake, the visitation was great! You and your staff went above and beyond. Everyone commented on it and there was so much joy as they remembered good times with Daddy. Thank you so much.

Jerri Medrano
May 20, 2018

Thank you Welch Funeral Home for such a lovely service in our time of loss. You helped to lift the burden.

Hertha Whatley
May 4, 2018

Blake, thank you again for the special touches you did to make Mark’s services so memorable. We are so very grateful❤️

LeeAnn Myers Kirkindoll
April 22, 2018

Thank you, Blake for such a wonderful celebration service for our Mark. Welch’s will always hold a special place in my heart for all you did for our family.

Jeanette Kirkindoll
April 21, 2018

The staff of Welch Funeral Home did an awesome job, you went above and beyond. We are eternally grateful!

Marbeth Daniels
April 4, 2018

Welch is the BEST!!

Pam Benson Betts
March 1, 2018

My brother in law was at this wonderful funeral home. Welch Funeral home did a wonderful job. Everything was very lovely and so beautiful. And for them to go out of their way for the posters and banners was just beautiful. They searched for Kenneth on facebook and took it upon themselves to make the posters and banners free of charge. Truly amazing at how a funeral home offers so many nice things for free. Thank you Welch Funeral home for taking care of everything so nicely

Belinda Strickland
November 24, 2017

Our son was killed in a motorcycle accident on January 11, 2017 needless to say it was devastating we did not think there was a chance of an open casket but Blake Cammack and his staff did an awesome job also our son loved chrome wheels so Blake and my husband made it happen our son used to own a low rider blue truck which carried his casket to his final resting place I have to say his funeral impacted so many people and there was one young man who gave his life to Jesus at the funeral I don't think I have ever been to a funeral like it before we were honored and proud thank you Welch Funeral Home for all you did for our family words cannot express how much it meant to us

James and Pam Crump
November 9, 2017

I will forever be grateful to you for all the help and support from everyone there. Blake and staff went above and beyond making sure that everything was just as we wished. Please let everyone know how much they are appreciated.

Ronal “Tiny” Cochran
February 24, 2017

Our relationship with The Welch Family proceeds me by several generations. We would never consider anyone else.

Anonymous

Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart for such a beautiful and thoughtful service. You made our sorrow and loss so much easier. We will always remember Welch and be grateful.

Anonymous

In this section

Testimonials

© 2019 Welch Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS